Testimonials

Here's what our guests had to say.

Room# 603, Italian - May 16, 2017

The Room was nice, but noisy guest. 

Room# 403, Canadian - May 16, 2017

Workers with great hospitality with ready smile. all are efficient and no bad commnet on anyone keep up the good work.

Room# 307, Filipino Australian - May 12, 2017

In room 307  excellenet  keep it up. countinue keep it clean and put  air freshener to avoid smell  in the room. 

Room# 30, British - May 5, 2017

Comfortable room friendly staff. 

Room# 316, Filipino - April 26, 2017

Very efficient check-in procedure. room size and furniture are just right for its price. a additional cotton buds to toiletries and a calendar ( wall or desk ) for improvements. 

Room# 316, American - April 21, 2017

Quit clean friendly staff 

Room# 303, Australian - April 17, 2017

Improve breakfast, fix shower head, softer toilet tissue more coffee creamer, all emplyees are the friendliest people in Philippines.

Room# 407, Filipino - April 15, 2017

Hotel staff are hopitable, rooms are clean and smell good. 

Room# 311, Filipino - April 9, 2017

I like the completeness of amenities inside the room.

Room# 401, - March 27, 2017

Rooms are affordable, worth the money to pay for. very good ambiance and cozy room.

Room# 502, British - March 27, 2017

The fact that we are upgraded to king suite room.

Room# 303, Filipino - March 27, 2017

Friendly staff 

Room# 504, Filipino American - March 24, 2017

The staff are great! nice front desk woman she's always smiling. good in costumer service ! Good job!

Room# 405, Filipino - March 21, 2017

Cozy place to stay, maintain the hospitality.

Room# 306, Filipino - March 3, 2017

The room is so spacious and we had a nice sleep. continue the good job nothing to improve. 

Room# 408, South Africa - March 2, 2017

Room is clean. Great service and friendly staff. everything is prefect. 

Room# 410, Filipino - February 24, 2017

Very accommodating staff.

Room# 501, Filipino - February 21, 2017

Clean Room, Friendly staff.

Room# 402, - February 10, 2017

1. Friendy staff

2. cute & nice room 
3. of couse the free airport service 
Your hotel is excellent.

Room# 408, South Africa - February 3, 2017

Room is clean, Great service and friendly staff. helpful working amenities. Everything was perfect. Have a prosperous year! Thank you for your service

Room# 417, Filipino - February 2, 2017

Service is good.

Room# 509, Australian - February 1, 2017

3C's Comfort, Convenience and Cleanliness.

Room# 303, Filipino - January 31, 2017

Friendly staff convenient room accommodation.

Room# 416, Japanese - January 4, 2017

Big room, big bed, nice terrace. helpfull staff.

Room #403, American - December 29, 2016

Friendly staff, convenient location, comfortable room.

Room #504, Filipino - December 21, 2016

The room are very beautifully designed and decorated.

Room #604, Filipino - December 15, 2016

Comfortable, very clean,  spacious, the hotel itself has been exceeded my expectations. add fitness gym and  pool.

Room #402, American - December 14, 2016

Customer service was the best i've recieved in the Philippines. All Employees were great and very helpful. like a 5 star hotel

Room# 409, Filipino - December 13, 2016

Location is near the airport. Hotel staff are great.

Room #416, - December 7, 2016

Everything  excellent!

Room #505, Filipino - December 1, 2016

Free shuttle to airport , spacious room. 

Room #310, - November 16, 2016

Good and friendly service.

Room #315, Australian - November 12, 2016

Your customer service  staff very good.

jan joseph bak, British - October 31, 2016

Nice quiet and friendly very happy staff, always willing to help.Dont think any inprovement needed. All memorable, thanks for making me feel at home.

Room #410, German - October 29, 2016

Close to airport and very fruendly staff.

Room #409, Netherlands - October 23, 2016

Very clean and very helpful staff .

Lisette Degen , netherlands - October 22, 2016

Very Clean and Spacious room, very helpful staff.

Alexander , Russian - October 17, 2016

The free aiport pick-up is good. everything in the hotel was very good.

Room #405, Filipino - October 9, 2016

The location to the airport is very near. All staff are very friendly. 

Room#305, Canadian - October 9, 2016

Good food, good service, good room. 

Nick, Filipino - October 3, 2016

very near to airport.

Room#311, Filipino - July 29, 2016

Great staff and excellence service.

Room#417, American - July 8, 2016

Very helpful staff and very professional.

Room#311, Belgian - July 7, 2016

Large room, and clean.

Room#411, Australian - July 7, 2016

Comfortable room, the location is near airport.

Room#301, Belgian - July 1, 2016

Very Friendly staff and the room are bigand clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to our friends in belgium.

Room#301, American - June 29, 2016

Room is great. fast wi-fi and close to airport.

Room#317, Filipino - June 26, 2016

Everything, Cozy room, excellent service, friedly staff.

Room#407, Filipino - June 21, 2016

Very good, i will stay here again when i come back.

Room#602, South Korean - June 13, 2016

All of the staff are very kind.

Room#311, Swiss - May 27, 2016

Friendly Staff.

Room#508, American - May 15, 2016

I've stayed at the more expensive hotel, but never with the service i receivehere, it was may pleasure to stay at Goldberry.

Room#403, British - May 10, 2016

Room was clean well sized . good facilities.

Room#504, American - May 6, 2016

It was a great pleasure staying here, nice room and great service.

Room#317, American - April 23, 2016

Friendly and helpful staff.

Room#410, New Zealander. - February 16, 2016

Facilities were great, free shuttle pick up and and drop off.

Room#308, Filipino - February 14, 2016

Close to airport, convenient to stores, freindly staff and good service.

Room#308, Filipino - January 17, 2016

We had a pleasent stay.The room is clean. The Housekeeping are freindly and very accommodating .

Room#505, Filipino - January 16, 2016

The Place Is comfortable to stay in, clean and reasonable price. 

Room#509, American - June 22, 2015

I like the best about my stay is the privacy and friendly staff. The frontdesk staff and the security guards give those guys a raise.

Room#403, Belgian - June 19, 2015

Good room and friendly personnel. Room infornt of the hotel get a lot of noise of the traffic. Security guard is very friendly.

Room#317, British - June 16, 2015

A very enjoyable stay. 100% Satisfaction. I do not think any improvements are needed. Keep the good. Most staff were very friendly.

Room#405, Japanese - June 13, 2015

Room was very comfortable and clean.

Room#411, Filipino - June 7, 2015

A pleasant place, impressed by cleanliness, facilities in room, very useful. Overall, a great value for money. 

Room#312, Filipino - June 2, 2015

I love the room and the availability of red wine, love it! Your security guard is not courteous and should be fast and courteous to guest especially when parking vehicle. Front desk officers were good and all the housekeeping staff were prompt in responding to request.

Room#317, British - May 23, 2015

I had memorable interaction particularly lady who checked us in and security, everyone. I like the service and comfort.

Room#308, Filipino - May 22, 2015

I like the cleanliness and very accommodating staff, from security guard up to the front desk officer. In terms of amenities, better if there are 2 toothbrush and 2 disposable sleepers. The rest are okay. 

Room#302, British - May 19, 2015

I love the comfort, friendliness, cleanliness. We can really unwind here after our vacation - rested! Every employee was so helpful and responsive to our stay.

Room#411, Filipino - May 6, 2015

The people working here would immediately help us with our needs.

Room#417, FilAm - May 4, 2015

The rooms are very organized and clean.

Room#408, FilAm - April 17, 2015

Excellent service. Fix hot water problem.

Room#405, Belgian - March 30, 2015

Very clean room and very friendly staff.

Room#415, Australian - March 22, 2015

Workers has a big smile and works efficiently. Please give a commendation to rick and faith.

Room#315, Filipino - March 17, 2015

I like to stay here because of the clean room. Receptionist and roomboy are whom I had a memorable interaction.

Room#302, British - March 6, 2015

Brilliant staff

Room#317, Filipino - February 23, 2015

The room is very good, spacious, clean,nice bed and toilet. Quick room service. 

Room#404, Malaysian - January 25, 2015

Room is clean and helpful staff.

Room#307, Filipino - January 14, 2015

I like best about my stay is the space of the room and comfortable bed.

Room#312, Filipino - December 21, 2014

Convenient to stay.

Room#416, Australian - October 3, 2014

Room very comfortable, extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Room#411, Filipino - June 8, 2014

All security staff were very helpful. Room is clean and modern. Friendly service.

Room#507, Filipino - May 28, 2014

The cozy hotel room is the best and wonderful customer service.

Room#501, Filipino - May 27, 2014

Very good location, very nice accommodaiton, very friendly personnel. Congrats all your employees are all professionally trained.

Room#314, American - May 27, 2014

Nice, helpful and polite crew. Customer service is really good. Make the room cooler pls. Mario, the driver who picked us at the airport and the security officer are whom I had a memorable interaction.

Room#305, Filipino - May 6, 2014

I like the room. It's clean and hotel has easy access to airport. More amenitiees to the guest.

Room#508, German - March 29, 2014

The room interior is the best, firendly staff and good service.

Room#306, Austrian - March 29, 2014

The room is of good size, well equipped, good size bathroom. Lighting and internet connection need to be better. It is too dark in the room. All are friendly and helpful.

Room#305, Filipino - March 27, 2014

Accommodating and friendly personnel, cleanliness and well maintained amenities.

Room#509, Canadian - March 17, 2014

A nice clean room, good facilities, quiet, very friendly staff. Improve better restaurant. The staff were good.

Room#602, Filipino - March 16, 2014

It is close proximity to airport.

Room#415, Filipino - March 8, 2014

I love the bed full of soft pillows. It's good over all. All of them are helpful. Thank you!

Room#314, Dutch - March 4, 2014

I like friendly staff and nice staff.

Room#414, Australian - March 2, 2014

I like best about my stay is the service, kindness and very friendly people. Hope to come to stay with this hotel again.

Room#310, Filipino - March 1, 2014

The frontdesk staff are so humble and accommodating.

Room#415, Korean - March 1, 2014

I like the kindess of staff especially Mr. Harry, Security Guard. He informed us general information very kindly.

Room#305, Filipino - February 27, 2014

What i like the best about our stay is the kindness of the staff.

Room#417, American - November 21, 2013

As a hotel industry worker, it is wonderful to see and experience compentent and professional staff. Shuttle driver was very efficient and helpful. Front desk agent made me feel welcome right away. I would post a wonderful review on booking.com and tripadvisor also.

Room#302, British - November 21, 2013

I like best about my stay is the excellent staff and high standard of rooms. Your security guys are great too.

Room#307, Filipino - November 6, 2013

I like best about my stay is the clean room, availability of complete personal stuff, spacious room and toilet.

Room#403, 603, 604, American - November 1, 2013

I have stayed here twice. Staff is responsible, friendly and professional. Upon next visits to Cebu, will stay loyally at Goldberry. Thank you!

Room#416, Filipino - September 4, 2013

My stay in this hotel is generally very good. Although it's only for one night but we like the room, clean and spacious and modern. The wifi is okay. I will stay together with my daughters again when we are in Cebu.

Room#305, Filipino - August 21, 2013

I like your room because it makes me comfortable. I think it was already the best, nothing or no need to improve.

Room#416, Filipino - July 26, 2013

More than what I expected. Will likely come again and recommend this to my sister and her family when they come and visit next year.

Room#417, Australian - July 2, 2013

Rooms are very clean and tidy. Service is excellent. I will definitely stay again on my return in 2 years.

Room# 304, British - May 21, 2013

I cannot fault this hotel in any way. I was totally satisfied with my stay, comfort and service at Goldberry Suites and Hotel. Highly recommended.

Room# 604, Filipino - May 16, 2013

It was a great experience for us couple as if it was our first honeymoon..hihi. But it was our 20th year being married and very in love still!

Room#410, American - April 21, 2013

Room was clean. Amenities were all functioning. Rick (front desk staff) was very helpful and pleasant. Bellman was very willing to help without luggage. Great job! Nice hotel! I will come here again definitely!

Room#603, Filipino - April 1, 2013

Your hotel is well maintained and staff are friendly and knowledgeable. I hope you keep your walls, bathroom, etc always clean. Both guards were great and brian too!

Room#501, Filipino - March 20, 2013

The mattress is awesome!!! The air-conditioning work so perfect but most of all the safety deposit box inside the room blow me away!!! I can go anywhere with total peace of mind and that is priceless!!! Ms. Faith is so friendly and helpful as well as the two guys who help me to settle down.

Room#503, Filipino - February 23, 2013

It has a big space and it is nice to stay. They influence my by their nice attitude or introduction.

Room# 506, British - February 18, 2013

The bed is so comfortable. Hard to get out. The best bed ever!

Room#315, Filipino - February 14, 2013

Crews are pleasant. The rest of performances are great. Keep up the good job!

Room# 411, American - February 4, 2013

It was a great stay at your hotel. Everyone was very nice and courteous. Especially all the front desk people, the guards and Mario. I will recommend you on Expedia and will definitely stay here when I come back. Thank you!

Room# 603, Korean - January 28, 2013

All staff are very kind. If I re-visit in Cebu, I will stay here again!

Room# 408, Filipino - January 26, 2013

The stay or experience I had was as perfect as what I have expected. Good job!

Room# 406, Filipino-Jamaican - January 23, 2013

Very awesome hotel! Loved everything about it. Thanks for putting in an extra bed and helping us. Everything was excellent and the rooms are well placed. Beds are super comfy too.

Room# 307, Canadian - January 22, 2013

A great place to stay. So friendly and the room was so nice. A 5-star in my opinion and I will tell everyone that I know to stay here.

Mastodon 38, Edmonton Canada, Canadian - February 1, 2012

" Wonderful Room"

My wife and I were coming back from Boracay with our family and because the Sinulog Festival was going on in Cebu we decided to stay close to the airport instead of going back to the province. We had a late flight the next day to Hongkong so we booked this hotel on Agoda. Because Cebu was so busy with the Festival there was not a lot of rooms available. We found a penthouse, suites and decided to take it. When we checked in the front desk staff was very accommodating and the check in was very fast. They brought our bags and upstairs and when they opened the door to the suite we were blown away. We just needed a place to sleep and this was beyond expectation. Very nicely furnished, fifty inch tv with stereo and the bed was so comfortable. Also had a very nice balcony to relax on. When we checked out the next day our flights to Hongkong were late so they let us leave our bags there and offered free shuttle to SM mall Cebu. They picked us up on time and then offered free shuttle to the airport again and this was after check out. Excellent customer service.

 

Heimie, - January 24, 2012

" Execellent Choice to stay for a night when travelling through Cebu"

We're on our way to Bohol and had to stay in Cebu both ways because of late/early flights. The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and has an own free airport shuttle service. The rooms are very nicely designed. We booked a standard room both times but were upgraded to deluxe the first time. The difference is just deluxe having a small kitchenette and balcony+ rain shower, so no need to pay extra for one night. Both have excellent king-size beds and all possible amenities needed- actually more of everything and a better room that most 4 stars hotel have (this been rated as three only).

The food in the restaurant is very good, and one good thing is also that they have a 24 hours spa, so when you basically have nothing else to do when arriving than to eat and go to your room, you might as well take a 2 hours massage for 300 pesos(appr.5 euros).

Jose and Virginia Chua, Filipino - May 14, 2011

The Management Staff / employees are very friendly, very respectful and very efficient! We will definitely stay in your hotel in our next visit to Cebu. Carry on the excellent work!

Gregory Bartels, American - April 4, 2011

Your hotel was much more cleaner, quieter than most hotels in the US. I slept until 10AM. YES! I will also tell "Lonely Planet" about your hotel. Thanks!

Mary Ann Margate, Filipino - March 23, 2011

Would love to stay here again. Staff are nice. Rooms are clean. Keep up the good work and more power!

Alghamdi Othmanh, Saudi Arabian - March 22, 2011

Really it's my pleasure to stay in this hotel. Everything is excellent!

Yolanda Roma, Filipino - February 26, 2011

The facilities are modern and high tech. Keep up the good service.

Alan Yu, American - February 22, 2011

I will definitely stay here again if I ever have another opportunity to come back to Cebu. I will recommend to all my friends about this hotel.

Charles Moser, American - February 14, 2011

The most helpful staff. It has been my best stay in Cebu. I will come back soon.